Riding waves…

My last kitesurfing session was one that still stays with me today (granted it was but a mere few days prior) and has many lessons that I gleamed from it. Winter is coming and I have this sense of urgency to make sure that I get out every time that the wind is going to be good as it brings in some bigger waves. Living on the Great lakes isn’t known for great surf but it is definitely there. Living in Northern Ontario isn’t known for being what you would call a business mecca either…but there are wonderful people who know how to use effectively what is here. Being out on the water taught me a few lessons of humility as I was definitely ill prepared for how big it can get. Often I find that when I am learning the ropes of this business, I seem to falter more than I succeed. Every experience is exactly that…a learning experience. Rejection is a huge part of the game as most simply can’t be bothered. The trick that I am learning, or at least attempting to learn, is to not take it personal. Far easier said than done though, as it can be quite easy to feel defeated. I want to be successful in all encounters and I am learning the cold hard truth that this is not the case for that. I have to find that balance to separate myself emotionally from the outcome but not so detached that people get the sense that I don’t care (I do care). I get humbled far more than the limited success that I have had, but the success is so rewarding. The knowledge of knowing that people can live healthier and wealthier lives is what I am striving for. Showing people that you don’t have to live paycheque to paycheque is what this business is all about. There are more millionaires made through multi level marketing than any other business in the world. The people that make the huge incomes learned to make relationships with people and taught them the same as well. I am learning that it is far better to listen to people than do all the talking. I get to see their perspectives and what they are looking for in life. I know that for myself I am looking for 3 simple things…

  1. I want to make more money and have the ability to make it no matter where I am
  2. I want to have flexibly work hours so that I can do the things that I want, when I want
  3. I want more time off to travel, be with the ones that I love and see the world

I am pretty sure that is what all people want and all three of these things can be achieved by what I am doing. Granted it will take time, but it is worth it! I absolutely love what I am doing and have the long term vision to see that it is there for the taking!

Jimmy

http://www.zurvita.com/jamesrobinson

http://www.facebook.com/zealchanginglives

zealitup@hotmail.com

If you have any questions contact me above. The opportunity of living the life that you want is there and if I can do it, than anyone can!

Leave a comment